Awards.  The ECAC publicizes the achievements of over 2,500 student-athletes annually through the Player of the Week program and postseason all-stars.  There are 23 sports for which the ECAC decides Players of the Week throughout the regular season, and 10 sports where all-star teams are honored.  During the fall convention each year, the recognition awards program honors institutions, administrators, student-athletes, and officials for yearly and career achievements in the following categories:

  • ECAC Jostens Institution of the Year Award (institution)
  • ECAC Jostens Administrator of the Year Award (current male and female administrator)
  • Katherine Ley Award (female administrator)
  • James Lynah Distinguished Achievement Award (retired administrators)
  • Robbins Scholar-Athlete Awards (male and female student-athletes in Div. I, II and III)
  • Award of Valor (student-athlete)
  • George L. Shiebler Award (game officials)
  • Commissioner's Award (meritorious service)
  • ECAC Turfer Athletic Rowing Trophy

ECAC Awards